Skip to main content

Exciting News: Grand Central Publishing Meredith Wild's New York Times Bestselling Hacker Series


The Five-Book Series Will Be Published by Forever, an Imprint of Grand Central Publishing

New York, NY—April 7, 2015

Grand Central Publishing (GCP), a division of Hachette Book Group, is excited to announce the acquisition for its Forever imprint of the Hacker Series, five novels by #1 New York Times bestselling author Meredith Wild.  Leah Hultenschmidt, Editorial Director of Forever, acquired world rights in a significant seven-figure deal brokered by Kimberly Brower of the Rebecca Friedman Literary Agency.  The first four books in the series, which were originally self-published by the author – HardwiredHardpressedHardline and Hard Limit – will be released as Forever ebook editions on April 7 with Forever trade paperback editions following on May 12.  The highly anticipated fifth and final book in the series, Hard Love, will be released simultaneously in both ebook and trade paperback editions on September 15

Rights to the Hacker Series have already been sold in 12 countries, including Transworld in the UK, who will also release their edition of the first four e-books on April 7. 

The Hacker Series is a major self-publishing success story.  The series has already sold 1.2 million ebooks and approximately 200,000 print-on-demand trade paperbacks. 

National accounts like Barnes & Noble and Hastings initially placed modest orders, but found they had to reorder frequently to keep the books on the shelves.   “The rapid sales of Wild’s Hacker books caught my attention,” says Jules Herbert, Romance Buyer at Barnes & Noble.  “Wild is definitely an author to watch.”

Meredith Wild, a Smith graduate and former tech entrepreneur, had always aspired to write fiction.  In 2013, after devouring a number of romances, she wrote Hardwired, a novel about young, savvy businesswoman Erica Hathaway and the intensely powerful relationship she develops with charismatic billionaire Blake Landon.  The book struck a chord with fans and appeared on USA Today’s bestseller list. 

As each new book in the series was released, Wild’s audience grew exponentially.  All four books have landed on major national bestseller lists, with the most recent title, Hard Limit, debuting at #1 on both the New York Times and Wall Street Journal bestseller lists in December 2014. 

Of her decision to ink a deal with a major publisher, Wild said, “I know that Blake and Erica will be in good hands with the Forever team. The past two years have been an incredible whirlwind experience for me, and I'm thrilled that this partnership will allow me to devote more of my time to writing."

“We are absolutely delighted to have Meredith Wild join the GCP and Forever family,” said Jamie Raab, President and Publisher of GCP.  “She’s an incredibly savvy businesswoman who has accomplished so much on her own, and we’re thrilled to be able to expand upon her amazing success and put the Hacker series in the hands of even more readers.”

Leah Hultenschmidt said of the Hacker Series, “Readers find Meredith’s smart, accomplished heroine a refreshing change, and the books are completely addicting.  I’m so excited to have the Hacker Series as part of the Forever list.”   
Cover art and author photos are available by request.

About Meredith Wild
Meredith Wild is an internationally bestselling author of romantic fiction.  In the US her books have placed on the New York Times, Wall Street Journal and USA Today bestsellers lists as well as being named to Amazon’s Top-Selling Books of 2014 list. When not writing, Meredith refers to herself as a techie, whiskey-appreciator, and hopeless romantic.  She lives in the White Mountains of New Hampshire with her husband and three children and online at or

About Forever
Forever, an imprint of Grand Central Publishing, publishes romantic fiction ranging from light-hearted and contemporary to dramatic and historical, as well as erotica, romantic suspense, and enthralling paranormal. Authors include Jill Shalvis, J.A. Redmerski, Jodi Ellen Malpas, S.C. Stephens, Kristen Ashley, Elizabeth Hoyt, and Larissa Ione.  For more information about Forever, visit or

About Hachette Book Group:Hachette Book Group is a leading trade publisher based in New York and a division of Hachette Livre, the third-largest trade and educational publisher in the world. HBG publishes under the divisions of Little, Brown and Company, Little Brown Books for Young Readers, Grand Central Publishing, Orbit, Hachette Books, Hachette Nashville, and Hachette Audio.


Popular posts from this blog

Review: New York, Actually by Sarah Morgan

Meet Molly 
New York’s most famous agony aunt, she considers herself an expert at relationships…as long as they’re other people’s. The only love of her life is her Dalmatian, Valentine. Meet Daniel A cynical divorce lawyer, he’s hardwired to think relationships are a bad idea. If you don’t get involved, no-one can get hurt. But then he finds himself borrowing a dog to meet the gorgeous woman he sees running in Central Park every morning… Molly and Daniel think they know everything there is to know about relationships…until they meet each other that is… Review: That is right, reader, Sarah Morgan has released another fantastic book in From Manhattan with Love series. She has released New York, Actually in the series that will introduce new characters who will fall in love in the New York area. The reader will get to see Daniel (from previous books) fall in love unexpectedly. Daniel is very well-known divorce attorney that you will definitely want him on your side. He always roots for the …

Top Series To Catch Up On, Part 1

Hello Everyone,
It is a definitely new year which means that they will be new books releasing soon enough. It is definitely the time to catch up with series before the new book release. Here is my top five series to catch up with would be:
1. Fatal series by Marie Force
I ultimate love reading Fatal series so much because it has so much suspense yet it has romance too that it heigthen the story more. Sam and Nick are my most favorite couple in the series that I always can't wait to read the next book to know what they are up too. It is always something different each time.
Review: Fatal Affair Fatal Justice Fatal Consequences Fatal Flaw Fatal Deception Fatal Mistake Fatal Jeopardy  Fatal Scandal  Fatal Frenzy Fatal Identify
2. Wind Dragons MC series by Chantal Fernando
Who doesn't love reading bad boys falling in love? 'Cause they always fall the hardest. And these Wind Dragons biker definitely do! They are so sexy but their women are also bad ass too that you will end up loving th…

Blog Tour: Kiss My Boots by Harper Sloan

About the book:
Hang on to your Stetsons this summer, because you’re in for one wild ride! Get lost in the second installment of New York Timesbestselling author Harper Sloan’s Coming Home series, KISS MY BOOTS. In the second installment, the wildest Davis of them all is looking for love…maybe.
Quinn Davis prefers to live her life quietly. She’s the stereotypical tomboy with two overprotective big brothers who have always looked out for her. Of course, it doesn’t help that her heart has already been hardened when it comes to devilishly handsome cowboys with silver tongues. That is, until Tate Montgomery comes riding back into town. Their first meeting, however, is far from something out of a fairy tale and only further convinces Quinn that men aren’t worth her time.
Growing up, the one time Tate ever truly felt at home was during the long, sweltering summer months he spent at his gram and paw’s farm in Pine Oak, Texas. Now, Tate has returned to his childhood sanctuary seeking a fresh sta…