Skip to main content

Review: Lost and Found Sisters by Jill Shalvis

32319723._UY377_SS377_.jpg (377×377)
From New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis comes her first women's fiction novel—an unforgettable story of friendship, love, family, and sisterhood—perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover, Susan Mallery, and Kristan Higgins.

They say life can change in an instant…

After losing her sister in a devastating car accident, chef Quinn Weller is finally getting her life back on track. She appears to have it all: a loving family, a dream job in one of L.A.'s hottest eateries, and a gorgeous boyfriend dying to slip an engagement ring on her finger. So why does she feel so empty, like she's looking for a missing piece she can't find?

The answer comes when a lawyer tracks down Quinn and reveals a bombshell secret and a mysterious inheritance that only she can claim. This shocking revelation washes over Quinn like a tidal wave. Her whole life has been a lie.

On impulse, Quinn gives up her job, home, and boyfriend. She heads up the coast to the small hometown of Wildstone, California, which is just a few hours north, but feels worlds apart from Los Angeles. Though she doesn't quite fit in right away, she can't help but be drawn to the town’s simple pleasures…and the handsome, dark-haired stranger who offers friendship with no questions asked.

As Quinn settles into Wildstone, she discovers there's another surprise in store for her. The inheritance isn't a house or money, but rather something earthshattering, something that will make her question everything she thought she knew about herself, about her family. Now with a world of possibilities opening up to Quinn, she must decide if this new life is the one she was always meant to have—and the one that could finally give her the fulfillment she's searched so long for.

Review:
I think every reader is going to be excited about Jill Shalvis releasing a new woman fiction book. Jill Shalvis is stepping out of her zone by creating a new series in the women fiction genre. But do not worry reader, it still has it's Jill Shalvis writing personality. 
Lost and Found Sisters will introduce a new female character that is finding their way in life. Quinn Weller has it all in her life but there is something missing. She has a dream career but she is finding it lacking somehow that she does not know if she should quit or not. While she is struggling with her career choice, she is also debating about her life choices too. She knows something is missing in her life but she does not know what. But you know life is always changing and unexpected that she gets the biggest news ever. 
She discovered that she is adopted and has a baby sister too. She moves away and heads to her birth mother town. It may be unexpected for her but everything makes sense to her now. She is finally going to discover what she is missing and who she is but it is going to be a bumpy ride since she is going to raise a teenager sister. It is no picnic whenever you are raising a child but raising a teenager is another story. It will be a long journey for both of them but together they will discover a lot about their self and each other. 
While they struggle about their self, Quinn will also meet a handsome yet heart-warming male. He is definitely a catch but it is going to take some time for Quinn to be with him. She is always caution about everything that she wants to be sure about everything else too.
Lost and Found Sisters is definitely a great woman fiction because it gives realistic issues about sister relationship in any family. Five stars.



Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Review: New York, Actually by Sarah Morgan

Meet Molly 
New York’s most famous agony aunt, she considers herself an expert at relationships…as long as they’re other people’s. The only love of her life is her Dalmatian, Valentine. Meet Daniel A cynical divorce lawyer, he’s hardwired to think relationships are a bad idea. If you don’t get involved, no-one can get hurt. But then he finds himself borrowing a dog to meet the gorgeous woman he sees running in Central Park every morning… Molly and Daniel think they know everything there is to know about relationships…until they meet each other that is… Review: That is right, reader, Sarah Morgan has released another fantastic book in From Manhattan with Love series. She has released New York, Actually in the series that will introduce new characters who will fall in love in the New York area. The reader will get to see Daniel (from previous books) fall in love unexpectedly. Daniel is very well-known divorce attorney that you will definitely want him on your side. He always roots for the …

Top Series To Catch Up On, Part 1

Hello Everyone,
It is a definitely new year which means that they will be new books releasing soon enough. It is definitely the time to catch up with series before the new book release. Here is my top five series to catch up with would be:
1. Fatal series by Marie Force
I ultimate love reading Fatal series so much because it has so much suspense yet it has romance too that it heigthen the story more. Sam and Nick are my most favorite couple in the series that I always can't wait to read the next book to know what they are up too. It is always something different each time.
Review: Fatal Affair Fatal Justice Fatal Consequences Fatal Flaw Fatal Deception Fatal Mistake Fatal Jeopardy  Fatal Scandal  Fatal Frenzy Fatal Identify
2. Wind Dragons MC series by Chantal Fernando
Who doesn't love reading bad boys falling in love? 'Cause they always fall the hardest. And these Wind Dragons biker definitely do! They are so sexy but their women are also bad ass too that you will end up loving th…

Blog Tour: Blush For Me by Kristen Proby

From New York Times Bestselling author Kristen Proby, comes a steamy new standalone romance in her bestselling Fusion Series
BLUSH FOR ME!
About BLUSH FOR ME: New York Times bestselling author Kristen Proby continues to delight the senses with the latest novel in her delectable Fusion series. As the take-charge wine bar manager of Seduction, Portland's hottest new restaurant, Katrina Meyers is the definition of no-nonsense, and she isn't afraid of anything. Well, almost anything: she hates to fly. When she's forced to travel on a death trap with wings, the turbulence from hell has her reaching for any safe haven—including the incredibly handsome guy sitting next to her. Ryan "Mac" MacKenzie hasn't been able to get his sexy seatmate out of his head. The way she clung to him stirred something inside him he didn't think existed: tenderness. As the owner of a successful wine touring company, Mac thinks he's got a handle on what life can throw at him and he&…