Review: Lost and Found Sisters by Jill Shalvis

32319723._UY377_SS377_.jpg (377×377)
From New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis comes her first women's fiction novel—an unforgettable story of friendship, love, family, and sisterhood—perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover, Susan Mallery, and Kristan Higgins.

They say life can change in an instant…

After losing her sister in a devastating car accident, chef Quinn Weller is finally getting her life back on track. She appears to have it all: a loving family, a dream job in one of L.A.'s hottest eateries, and a gorgeous boyfriend dying to slip an engagement ring on her finger. So why does she feel so empty, like she's looking for a missing piece she can't find?

The answer comes when a lawyer tracks down Quinn and reveals a bombshell secret and a mysterious inheritance that only she can claim. This shocking revelation washes over Quinn like a tidal wave. Her whole life has been a lie.

On impulse, Quinn gives up her job, home, and boyfriend. She heads up the coast to the small hometown of Wildstone, California, which is just a few hours north, but feels worlds apart from Los Angeles. Though she doesn't quite fit in right away, she can't help but be drawn to the town’s simple pleasures…and the handsome, dark-haired stranger who offers friendship with no questions asked.

As Quinn settles into Wildstone, she discovers there's another surprise in store for her. The inheritance isn't a house or money, but rather something earthshattering, something that will make her question everything she thought she knew about herself, about her family. Now with a world of possibilities opening up to Quinn, she must decide if this new life is the one she was always meant to have—and the one that could finally give her the fulfillment she's searched so long for.

Review:
I think every reader is going to be excited about Jill Shalvis releasing a new woman fiction book. Jill Shalvis is stepping out of her zone by creating a new series in the women fiction genre. But do not worry reader, it still has it's Jill Shalvis writing personality. 
Lost and Found Sisters will introduce a new female character that is finding their way in life. Quinn Weller has it all in her life but there is something missing. She has a dream career but she is finding it lacking somehow that she does not know if she should quit or not. While she is struggling with her career choice, she is also debating about her life choices too. She knows something is missing in her life but she does not know what. But you know life is always changing and unexpected that she gets the biggest news ever. 
She discovered that she is adopted and has a baby sister too. She moves away and heads to her birth mother town. It may be unexpected for her but everything makes sense to her now. She is finally going to discover what she is missing and who she is but it is going to be a bumpy ride since she is going to raise a teenager sister. It is no picnic whenever you are raising a child but raising a teenager is another story. It will be a long journey for both of them but together they will discover a lot about their self and each other. 
While they struggle about their self, Quinn will also meet a handsome yet heart-warming male. He is definitely a catch but it is going to take some time for Quinn to be with him. She is always caution about everything that she wants to be sure about everything else too.
Lost and Found Sisters is definitely a great woman fiction because it gives realistic issues about sister relationship in any family. Five stars.



Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Review: After the Game by Abbi Glines

Review: New York, Actually by Sarah Morgan

Top Series To Catch Up On, Part 1