Blog Tour: The Chesapeake Bride by Mariah Stewart

81b8aN3axdL.jpg (1399×2289)

New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart returns to the cherished Maryland shores of St. Dennis with THE CHESAPEAKE BRIDE (Pocket Books; August 29, 2017; $7.99), the charming story of a jaded architect who meets the one man who could finally melt her heart—if she’s willing to let him in.

Cassidy Logan has sworn off good-looking adventurers, having just divorced the one she’d married. Now working with her father’s construction company to build ecologically friendly, historically accurate homes on the Chesapeake Bay, she’s designing them for Cannonball Island. Knowing there’s been no new construction on the island in almost one hundred years, Cass is sensitive to the heritage and history of the sparsely populated island, and has come up with plans so perfect she’s determined to buy one for herself to live in. Even the fact that Owen Parker—whom she dismisses as a lightweight and a player— seems to be everywhere she goes isn’t enough to deter her from building her dream house.

Owen is and always has been sinfully handsome and wickedly clever, a magnet for mischief as well as the girls in St. Dennis. He’s also a rolling stone, going and doing whatever appeals to him, from flying a mail plane in Alaska to working on a cattle ranch in Australia and a shrimp boat in Louisiana, to surfing and diving in Costa Rica. When an old friend offers him a job salvaging a sunken ship in the Chesapeake, Owen gladly accepts. Something’s been telling him it’s about time to head home to Cannonball Island, and a job is as good an excuse as any. He’s totally smitten with the pretty architect, but it seems he’s finally met a woman who’s immune to his charms. Sooner or later, Owen will have to face the reason why he always runs, because this time, leaving just might be harder than staying.

Mariah Stewart has released another fantastic book in The Chesapeake Diaries series. She released The Chesapeake Bride, which will the reader to read more about Owen falling in love than ever.
The reader has met Owen before in a previous book. But they get to know more about Owen now. He has always been traveling country to country whenever he finds a new challenge. However, things are changing for him because he is finding his life lonely and unsettling that he returns back home to find the answers. While he is trying to figure out his life, he also meets the beautiful yet brilliant, Cassidy.
Cassidy is very brilliant in her career that she takes challenge head-on. But lately, she been finding her life unbalance because she wants to settle down and form a family. But it is going to be a challenge because she has a hard trouble in finding the right guys since she typically attracts the ones who usually leave country to country. 
Owen and Cassidy have a crazy attraction for each other. But it will definitely take some time to each other to figure out what they want for them and each other.
The Chesapeake Bride is another fun yet warmful romance that will bring the reader home. Four stars.

Mariah Stewart is the award-winning New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of numerous novels and several novellas and short stories.  A native of Hightstown, New Jersey, she lives with her husband and two rambunctious rescue dogs amid the rolling hills of Chester County, Pennsylvania, where she savors country life and tends her gardens.  Visit her website at, like her on Facebook at AuthorMariahStewart, and follow her on Instagram at mariah_stewart_books.

We’re celebrating The Chesapeake Bride and Summer 2017 with one giveaway for Driftwood Point, 10th  in The Chesapeake Diaries Series by Mariah Stewart! The last day for entries will be Friday, September 22nd (the official last day of summer!) The winner will receive one copy of Driftwood Point. U.S. only, please. And please leave your name and email in the comment section to be selected. Also, follow us on Facebook and Twitter.

Look for Gallery Books’ second installment in Mariah Stewart’s all-new trade original women's fiction series, The Hudson Sisters, following a trio of reluctant sisters as they set out to fulfill their father's dying wish—and discover themselves in the process. Book 2,The Sugarhouse Blues, will publish March 2018!


Popular posts from this blog

Day 1: Fatal series by Marie Force

Blog Tour: Gimme Some Sugar by Molly Harper (Giveaway)

Review: The Unhoneymooners by Christina Lauren