Skip to main content

Review: Edge of Truth by Brynn Kelly

5106PGZixuL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg (228×346)
Tensions sizzle in this electrifying novel guaranteed to capture your heart and take your breath away. Fans of Julie Garwood, Suzanne Brockmann and Jayne Ann Krentz will devour this action-packed, emotionally stunning tour de force, where every page reveals another damning secret and daring gamble. 

Rotting in an African dungeon is the last place journalist Tess Newell expected to find herself. As she's held hostage by the terrorist group she's investigating, Tess's salvation--and temptation--arrives in the form of another prisoner. A French Foreign Legionnaire with a sinful smile and too many secrets to be anything but dangerous. Yet she knows he's her only hope of surviving.

The Legion is the only family Flynn has. His sanctuary and his purgatory, after years spent in hell. When a mission goes south and Flynn is captured, it's not the enemy that worries him, but the brazen, alluring reporter whose prying questions threaten to bring down his world--and the walls he's built around his heart.

Yet after a daring escape, Flynn must risk it all and go on the run with Tess to retrieve the evidence she needs. The chemistry between them threatens to detonate but, with the enemy fast closing in, time is running out to unravel the truth from the lies in this deadly conspiracy.

Review:
It is definitely interesting to read a title from Brynn Kelly. She knows how to keep reader attention from the beginning. She brings suspense plotline that it keeps the reader on their toes. 
Edge of Truth will bring the reader on their toes with the suspense actions but it has some romance between the two characters. Tess Newell is in a prison that her only salvation would be the other prisoner, Flynn. Tess is well known for reporting different news that it comes to no surprise that she is rotting in prison and still keep looking for the truth. But the truth comes very dangerous that she would need some help, especially from Flynn.
Flynn always knows how to escape a situation in any way but he gets trapped by helping another person, Tess. Tess is determined to find her evidence in any way that he helps her find it but he is also finding himself falling in love too. He built a wall around himself but Tess is able to be inside of it that he rethink his whole self. 
The romance may be surprised between them but it is totally worth it. They have true shot at romance that they will need to jump for it.
Edge of Truth will keep you captivated from the beginning that you won't stop until you are at the end. Four Stars. 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Review: New York, Actually by Sarah Morgan

Meet Molly 
New York’s most famous agony aunt, she considers herself an expert at relationships…as long as they’re other people’s. The only love of her life is her Dalmatian, Valentine. Meet Daniel A cynical divorce lawyer, he’s hardwired to think relationships are a bad idea. If you don’t get involved, no-one can get hurt. But then he finds himself borrowing a dog to meet the gorgeous woman he sees running in Central Park every morning… Molly and Daniel think they know everything there is to know about relationships…until they meet each other that is… Review: That is right, reader, Sarah Morgan has released another fantastic book in From Manhattan with Love series. She has released New York, Actually in the series that will introduce new characters who will fall in love in the New York area. The reader will get to see Daniel (from previous books) fall in love unexpectedly. Daniel is very well-known divorce attorney that you will definitely want him on your side. He always roots for the …

Top Series To Catch Up On, Part 1

Hello Everyone,
It is a definitely new year which means that they will be new books releasing soon enough. It is definitely the time to catch up with series before the new book release. Here is my top five series to catch up with would be:
1. Fatal series by Marie Force
I ultimate love reading Fatal series so much because it has so much suspense yet it has romance too that it heigthen the story more. Sam and Nick are my most favorite couple in the series that I always can't wait to read the next book to know what they are up too. It is always something different each time.
Review: Fatal Affair Fatal Justice Fatal Consequences Fatal Flaw Fatal Deception Fatal Mistake Fatal Jeopardy  Fatal Scandal  Fatal Frenzy Fatal Identify
2. Wind Dragons MC series by Chantal Fernando
Who doesn't love reading bad boys falling in love? 'Cause they always fall the hardest. And these Wind Dragons biker definitely do! They are so sexy but their women are also bad ass too that you will end up loving th…

Blog Tour: Kiss My Boots by Harper Sloan

About the book:
Hang on to your Stetsons this summer, because you’re in for one wild ride! Get lost in the second installment of New York Timesbestselling author Harper Sloan’s Coming Home series, KISS MY BOOTS. In the second installment, the wildest Davis of them all is looking for love…maybe.
Quinn Davis prefers to live her life quietly. She’s the stereotypical tomboy with two overprotective big brothers who have always looked out for her. Of course, it doesn’t help that her heart has already been hardened when it comes to devilishly handsome cowboys with silver tongues. That is, until Tate Montgomery comes riding back into town. Their first meeting, however, is far from something out of a fairy tale and only further convinces Quinn that men aren’t worth her time.
Growing up, the one time Tate ever truly felt at home was during the long, sweltering summer months he spent at his gram and paw’s farm in Pine Oak, Texas. Now, Tate has returned to his childhood sanctuary seeking a fresh sta…